uploadjnr.blogg.se

The pirate caribbean hunt easiest town to attack
The pirate caribbean hunt easiest town to attack












the pirate caribbean hunt easiest town to attack the pirate caribbean hunt easiest town to attack

The attacks are no real threat but it is mindblowingly tedious having to deal with that crap every time I want to go to a different port. Not to metion that the world map is completely static with 1 or 2 missions spawning every time you go to port but nothing on the map moves at all - not your fleet or enemy fleets.Īnother problem that I've run into is that after a while I start getting attacked every single time I try to sail somewhere. As a result, the entire game world just feels incredibly fake and overly "gamey" to an extreme that I don't think I've ever seen in a ship game. In order to move up to the next tier, you have to buy a map to unlock new areas which somehow magically spawns higher tier ships all over the map and for sale. Everything is essentially very linear and gated in that only low tier ships spawn at the start. While that's a minor issue the overall game pacing most certainly isn't. The graphics are heavily dated for a modern game but to its credit it does at least run extremely well. Quite why you have to do this is beyond me as their should obviously be a framerate cap and vsync option in the graphics menu but there isn't. After wasting 15min or so fiddling around I eventually discovered that you have to start the game up and set it to the highest graphics preset in the launcher which then raises the fps cap to 60.

the pirate caribbean hunt easiest town to attack

Let me explain.įirst I should mention that the game was locked to 30fps when I first started it up. This one was F2P so I decided to give it a try but I'm not quite sure what people see in it. So I spent a little while combing over age of sail games on Steam to see if I could turn up anything good.














The pirate caribbean hunt easiest town to attack